Welcome to Our Community

Some features disabled for guests. Register Today.

Settings for Arco System and CNC xPro controller?

Discussion in 'Controller Boards' started by jeffmorris, Jan 17, 2018.

  1. jeffmorris

    jeffmorris Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2017
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    43
    Are there settings for Arco system and CNC xPro controller? I need settings for X and Y axis belt drive and Z axis 8mm 2-start lead screw drive
     
  2. Peter Van Der Walt

    Peter Van Der Walt OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Resident Builder Project Maker Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    1,925
    Likes Received:
    1,001
  3. jeffmorris

    jeffmorris Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2017
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    43
    X and Y axis move 2mm instead of 1mm and Z axis move 6mm instead of 1mm. Steps per mm for X and Y axis are 114.29. Steps per mm for Z axis are 2560. How can I fix this problem?
     
  4. Giarc

    Giarc Master
    Moderator Builder

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,233
    Likes Received:
    668
    What is your microstepping set at? 5. Troubleshooting · Spark-Concepts/xPRO Wiki · GitHub For your x and y, your microstepping jumpers are probably off causing it to double.


    2560 for the Z is...weird??? Where did you come up with that? According to RepRap Calculator - Prusa Printers at 1/16 microstepping, you should have 1600 steps/mm at 1/8th 800 steps/mm at 1/4- 400 steps/mm.

    Here is a link to the set-up guide Home · Spark-Concepts/xPRO Wiki · GitHub and on the right a you can find a link to trouble shooting.
     
    #4 Giarc, Jan 19, 2018
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2018
  5. jeffmorris

    jeffmorris Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2017
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    43
    microstepping is set at 16.
     
  6. Giarc

    Giarc Master
    Moderator Builder

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2015
    Messages:
    1,233
    Likes Received:
    668
    Are you sure? The board comes with the default setting of 1/8. With the 14 tooth pulley - which I believe the Acro comes with- at 1/8 you would move twice as far because it only takes 57.14 steps/mm.
    upload_2018-1-19_18-37-29.png
     
  7. Peter Van Der Walt

    Peter Van Der Walt OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Resident Builder Project Maker Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    1,925
    Likes Received:
    1,001
    Default from Grbl, as Acro itself doesn't have a Z its left up to you to calculate if you add one...
     
    Giarc likes this.
  8. mcbuilder22

    Builder

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2015
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    19
    Does anyone have these Acro and Xpro V3 grbl settings?

    They no longer seem to be main acro page
     
  9. sharmstr

    sharmstr Veteran
    Moderator Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Messages:
    965
    Likes Received:
    582
    Connect with OB Control and load one of the acro machine profiles.

    upload_2019-7-4_13-35-32.png
     
  10. mcbuilder22

    Builder

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2015
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    19
    That got it close but my steps are off and I need to adjust so it would be nice to know what others are using. For example my X axis if off by 1/2 inch when moving 10 inches
     
  11. sharmstr

    sharmstr Veteran
    Moderator Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Messages:
    965
    Likes Received:
    582
    Use OB control to fix that. Check out the calibration wizards in the Wizards and Tools menu. :)
     
  12. mcbuilder22

    Builder

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2015
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    19
    Thanks that got it close and then I tweaked the numbers a bit to get it right on
     
    sharmstr likes this.

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice