Welcome to Our Community

Some features disabled for guests. Register Today.

Router / plasma cutting table ( Rack and pinion )

Discussion in 'CNC Mills/Routers' started by mytechno3d, Nov 1, 2019.

  1. mytechno3d

    mytechno3d Veteran
    Builder

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    279
  2. PanZlty

    PanZlty New
    Builder

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Great work! What is the size of aluminum profiles?
     
  3. Mark Carew

    Mark Carew OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Project Maker Builder Resident Builder

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,562
    Likes Received:
    2,112
    Its all good :) there are times where the process just needs a more heavy duty machine. In fact what the community does here everyday using the OpenBuilds System is amazing and inspiring. Its that challenge the pushes us to innovate using the tools we have which as we know can lead to great new ideas! This is an awesome build brother and one to be proud of for sure. It will have no problem getting the job done. Makes me want to get out there and get to work on the plasma. Thanks for staking time to share :thumbsup:
     
  4. Ozndmrcn

    Ozndmrcn New
    Builder

    Joined:
    May 17, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can we have build plans and drawings for plasma table?
     
  5. mytechno3d

    mytechno3d Veteran
    Builder

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    279
    Hello
    This build is a mix of various projects .
    The frame came from here : https://robocnc.nl/?page_id=5300
    i made some modifications to fit to my needs ( specially to adapt a rack and pinion drive and for the Z axis specially created for a plasma floating head ).
    If you need more informations about specific parts just ask me and i will try to answer you.
     
  6. jlipavsky79

    Builder

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    What kind of control system are you using?
     
  7. mytechno3d

    mytechno3d Veteran
    Builder

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    279
    Hello , i'm using myplasm cnc controller from proma electronika.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice