Welcome to Our Community

Some features disabled for guests. Register Today.

OpenBuilds CONTROL Software

Discussion in 'Control Software' started by Mark Carew, Oct 8, 2018.

  1. marlin adams

    Builder

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2021
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    5
    Did you try uninstalling and reinstalling your web browser?
     
  2. Peter Van Der Walt

    Peter Van Der Walt OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Project Maker Builder Resident Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    8,351
    Likes Received:
    2,740
    The used to work part, indicates something changed in a Windows update or similar, tough to track down
     
  3. KaosCNC

    KaosCNC Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    May 16, 2017
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    27
    HI Guys --- been away for awhile and after a few months just ran OpenBuilds Control tonight and it updated to the latest version.

    When I load my Vcarve Pro .gcode file the 3D viewer does not render and displays an UnHappy Icon......However, I can run the gcode file and the carve works as expected.

    Any idea what is up with that?
     
  4. Peter Van Der Walt

    Peter Van Der Walt OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Project Maker Builder Resident Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    8,351
    Likes Received:
    2,740
    The unhappy face is a Chromium crash, so likely GPU driver or similar. Old versions are available on github.com/OpenBuilds/OpenBuilds-CONTROL/releases - as we keep dependencies up to date (newer electron versions etc) you may see conflicts with older drivers etc
     
  5. KaosCNC

    KaosCNC Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    May 16, 2017
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    27
    @Peter Van Der Walt --- So let me ask -- what are now the minimum requirements when it comes the the GPU?

    Can you comment to what backward version would not present this problem..
     
  6. Peter Van Der Walt

    Peter Van Der Walt OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Project Maker Builder Resident Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    8,351
    Likes Received:
    2,740
    No easily no, as we just use Electron from upstream as-is - that said - older versions helps test, but its better to update GPU/chipset drivers to re-enable webGL properly
     
  7. David the swarfer

    David the swarfer OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Builder Resident Builder

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Messages:
    2,109
    Likes Received:
    1,177
    does this work? you should see animated blobs
    WebGL Blobs
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice