Welcome to Our Community

Some features disabled for guests. Register Today.

MPG Jog Controller for CNC xPRO

Discussion in 'Other Builds' started by Spark Concepts, Feb 2, 2019.

  1. Spark Concepts

    Spark Concepts Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    92
  2. Yougop

    Yougop New
    Builder

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeahyes, have a nice USB Pendant here too. Would love to see it working with the xPro V4 Board. How is the Arduino connected with the xPro? Nice work Guys...
     
  3. Mark Carew

    Mark Carew OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Resident Builder Project Maker Builder

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,385
    Likes Received:
    1,848
    Really cool! :thumbsup:
     
  4. Spark Concepts

    Spark Concepts Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    92
    Thanks guys! Right now the arduino is a simple test bed for converting MPG signals up the xPRO. The final form will be a plug into the AUX IDC connector

    If you want more info on Arduino to xPRO comms check this thread
     
  5. Rob Mitchell

    Rob Mitchell Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    34
    @Spark Concepts So what was the final verdict on the jog pendant?

    @Mark Carew using this approach would the pendant work on your Blackbox controller?
     
  6. Peter Van Der Walt

    Peter Van Der Walt OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Resident Builder Project Maker Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    1,925
    Likes Received:
    1,002
    Theoretically, but OpenBuilds CONTROL has a mobile jog pendant (; - just use your phone tablet on the same network as the PC. No wiring, no equipment needed
     
    Mark Carew likes this.
  7. Spark Concepts

    Spark Concepts Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    92
    Definitely moving forward! A few minor changes so it require a single cable plug in.

    The BB appears to be Aux serial or USB without an option to toggle between the two (please correct me if I am wrong, have not explored it in depth)...so initially no, but potentially in the near future
     
  8. Saddlebrooke

    Builder

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    could you give instructions on how to do this. I cant get it to work
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice