Welcome to Our Community

Some features disabled for guests. Register Today.

Jog Widget

Discussion in 'Control Software' started by Paul Peterson, Mar 21, 2019.

  1. Paul Peterson

    Paul Peterson Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    I cannot get Jog widget to work it just keeps telling me unreachable?
     
  2. sharmstr

    sharmstr Master
    Moderator Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    317
    Is your phone and control on the same network?
     
    Peter Van Der Walt likes this.
  3. Peter Van Der Walt

    Peter Van Der Walt OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Resident Builder Project Maker Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    1,069
    Likes Received:
    613
    And the PC where the software is running: Make sure its firewall (windows or 3rd party) allows connections on port 3000 to be made from the LAN
     
    Alex Chambers likes this.
  4. Paul Peterson

    Paul Peterson Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    yes the phone and pc are on same network. it used to work fine.not sure about the pc firewall or why it would start blocking it.?
     
  5. Paul Peterson

    Paul Peterson Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    ok so I got it figured out kind of short of speak. V1.0.147 was downloaded and installed last week i believe. it was using 127.0.0.1:3000/jog so i re-downloaded V1.0.147 and tried the jog widget and this time it wanted 192.168. ect... so know it works. Thanks to you all for responding to my post.
     
    sharmstr and Gary Caruso like this.
  6. sharmstr

    sharmstr Master
    Moderator Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    317
    I do remember now that if you start the driver before connecting to the network, you'll need to restart the driver so it uses the new IP. Sorry I forgot about that. It would have saved you some time I think. Anyhow, glad you are sorted.
     
  7. Peter Van Der Walt

    Peter Van Der Walt OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Resident Builder Project Maker Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    1,069
    Likes Received:
    613
    Wait what, there's still people thats not always connected? :)

    I see your point though, with roaming laptop switching between networks, might be good to rebind to all interfaces (or check when interfaces goes up/down) - good catch!
     
    sharmstr likes this.

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice