Welcome to Our Community

Some features disabled for guests. Register Today.

xPro V4 – Plug & Play Endstops

Discussion in 'General Electronics' started by Stirlingmw, Mar 1, 2019.

  1. Stirlingmw

    Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
    Evening All

    Can I use the xPro V4 Endstops with the xPro V3 controller board, if so how do i wire them without the connectors.

    Thanks

    Steve
     
  2. Peter Van Der Walt

    Peter Van Der Walt OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Resident Builder Project Maker Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    2,167
    Likes Received:
    1,080
  3. Stirlingmw

    Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks for the link Peter. I looked at that earlier today, but it didnt make it clear which wires from the Endstop went where on the Controller Board. I am not great at electronics, and only manage if I have a wiring diagram.
     
  4. Peter Van Der Walt

    Peter Van Der Walt OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Resident Builder Project Maker Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    2,167
    Likes Received:
    1,080
    C or GND on the switch -> GND on the XPRO
    NO (if wiring normally open) or NC (if wiring normally closed) the Endstop signal pin on the XPRO:

    gnea/grbl and gnea/grbl are also helpful
     
    Stirlingmw likes this.
  5. Stirlingmw

    Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thank you mate, appreciated.

    Steve
     
    Peter Van Der Walt likes this.

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice