Welcome to Our Community

Some features disabled for guests. Register Today.

V-slot and MDF DeltaBot

Discussion in '3D printers' started by mrtinkerer, Mar 17, 2015.

  1. mrtinkerer

    mrtinkerer Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    4
    mrtinkerer published a new build:

    Read more about this build...
     
  2. mrtinkerer

    mrtinkerer Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    4
    I know. The v-slot fits perfectly in the MDF because of the CNC router. I don't think this build would have been possible for me without the CNC. I wanted to attach the g-code, but the site does not accept ngc files.
     
  3. Tweakie

    Tweakie OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Builder

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    298
    Excellent work with the DeltaBot @mrtinkerer :thumbsup:

    Tweakie.

    (if you change the file extension to .txt you can probably attach your Gcodes if you wish)
     
  4. mrtinkerer

    mrtinkerer Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    4
    Good point with the txt. i will do that. thank you
     
  5. mrtinkerer

    mrtinkerer Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    4
    Good point. I build in CamBam. that has a .cb extension. Viewing the file with Notepad, I see
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
    <CADFile xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xmlns:xsd="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema" Version="0.9.8.0" Name="effector">

    followed by a bunch of coordinates and dimensions. So it looks like it is just an xml file. I could attach those with a txt extension and see if people can do anything with it.
     
  6. dave_robinson_022

    Builder

    Joined:
    May 22, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    How did you find setting up and implementing dual extrusion on a delta printer as that is the main dilemma I am having over building one at the moment; I have the E3D legends pack....
     
  7. mrtinkerer

    mrtinkerer Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    4
    I did not set up dual extrusion. I only have one hotend.
     

Share This Page