Welcome to Our Community

Some features disabled for guests. Register Today.

Rackmount + OpenRail

Discussion in '3D printers' started by Bobnet, Mar 19, 2014.

  1. Bobnet

    Bobnet Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    10
    Bobnet published a new build:

    Read more about this build...
     
  2. Mark Carew

    Mark Carew OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Resident Builder Project Maker Builder

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2013
    Messages:
    1,957
    Likes Received:
    1,134
    Cool! this will be the first powder printer on OpenBuilds! :thumbsup:
     
  3. Bobnet

    Bobnet Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    10
    Maybe, were not sure it will even work...
    Sintering metal with a carbon rod for a plate structure to have a large surface area.
    The key patents are expiring for some of the powder stuff, the customer is OK with OSHW.
    The post is more to do with the 19" rackmount. I was looking to mount aluminium section inside the box and saw that OpenRail would fit directly.
     
    #3 Bobnet, Mar 21, 2014
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2014
  4. Mark Carew

    Mark Carew OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Resident Builder Project Maker Builder

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2013
    Messages:
    1,957
    Likes Received:
    1,134
    Hey @Bobnet What board is that your using?
     
  5. Bebopaluawa

    Builder

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Was this one epic fail?
     

Share This Page