Welcome to Our Community

Some features disabled for guests. Register Today.

Rackmount + OpenRail

Discussion in '3D printers' started by Bobnet, Mar 19, 2014.

  1. Bobnet

    Bobnet Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    10
    Bobnet published a new build:

    Read more about this build...
     
  2. Mark Carew

    Mark Carew OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Resident Builder Project Maker Builder

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,083
    Likes Received:
    1,353
    Cool! this will be the first powder printer on OpenBuilds! :thumbsup:
     
  3. Bobnet

    Bobnet Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    10
    Maybe, were not sure it will even work...
    Sintering metal with a carbon rod for a plate structure to have a large surface area.
    The key patents are expiring for some of the powder stuff, the customer is OK with OSHW.
    The post is more to do with the 19" rackmount. I was looking to mount aluminium section inside the box and saw that OpenRail would fit directly.
     
    #3 Bobnet, Mar 21, 2014
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2014
  4. Mark Carew

    Mark Carew OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Resident Builder Project Maker Builder

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2013
    Messages:
    2,083
    Likes Received:
    1,353
    Hey @Bobnet What board is that your using?
     
  5. Bebopaluawa

    Builder

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Was this one epic fail?
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice