Welcome to Our Community

Some features disabled for guests. Register Today.

Post processor blackbox for cambam ans solidcam ?

Discussion in 'CAM' started by Touma02, Apr 15, 2020.

  1. Touma02

    Touma02 New
    Builder

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2020
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hello,

    i would Like to Know if There is one post processor blackbox compatible with solidcam (solidWorks) and cambam

    if not, Can i do something with gcode solidcam and cambam and openbuild cam ?

    thx
     
  2. Peter Van Der Walt

    Peter Van Der Walt OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Project Maker Builder Resident Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    5,374
    Likes Received:
    1,811
    Find a Grbl 1.1 compatible post and you should be golden.
    Grbl uses a smaller subset of the LinuxCNC standard, with some extra restrictions, so its worth looking for a post that is Grbl compatible

    Google around, found this:
    CAMBAM post processor for Grbl : hobbycnc
    Not finding anything for Solidcam so quickly though, SW is a bit out of the Grbl style machine user's budget
     
    #2 Peter Van Der Walt, Apr 15, 2020
    Last edited: Apr 15, 2020
  3. Touma02

    Touma02 New
    Builder

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2020
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    is it possible to take grbl développement for fusion 360 and setup it in cambam or solidworks ? Or this developement is only for fusion 360 ?
     
  4. Peter Van Der Walt

    Peter Van Der Walt OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Project Maker Builder Resident Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    5,374
    Likes Received:
    1,811
    Pretty sure the Fusion posts would not work with Solidworks (autodesk vs dassualt systems)
    You could create your own post: github.com/gnea/grbl/wiki
     
  5. Touma02

    Touma02 New
    Builder

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2020
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    Sorry but i have not the skill to do this. Maybe sharmstr can adapt easily his work in fusion 360 ?
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice