Welcome to Our Community

Some features disabled for guests. Register Today.

Need Help with Optlaser

Discussion in 'Laser Cutters' started by whitleymw, Mar 23, 2019.

  1. whitleymw

    whitleymw New
    Builder

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    My Current setup is Gecko G540 and Mach3

    I recently purchased a OPTLASER PLH3D laser and am having issues connecting it to the Gecko.

    They state that this can be controlled through the PWM connections.

    I have 3 wires that come off the laser not counting the power wires

    white - Analog input 0-5V laser power is proportional to the voltage given on this input

    grey – TTL in 0-24V all voltage given over 3V on this input gives maximum power and all voltage below 2,5V gives no power

    yellow – Analog/TTL GND

    My issue is where do these wires go and how to config Mach3 to see the laser.

    Thanks for your time
     
  2. HC.Carbo

    HC.Carbo Master
    Builder

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    112
    don't need to do in mach anything, (value laser = spindel speed) 0 to 10000
    wires are well explained @ opt laser page (should be a bleu wire also 0-10v)

    how i test/place the laser in mach manual mdi
    laser test P=time / S250 = spindle speed= strength laser (gives a nice bleu dot at 10cm height)

    S250
    M3
    G4 P10000
    M5
     
    #2 HC.Carbo, Mar 24, 2019
    Last edited: Mar 24, 2019
  3. HC.Carbo

    HC.Carbo Master
    Builder

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    112

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice