Welcome to Our Community

Some features disabled for guests. Register Today.

Linux/Autocad help

Discussion in 'CAD' started by BobbyO, Feb 19, 2016.

  1. BobbyO

    BobbyO Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Anyone that can help me solve this, I would greatly appreciate it. I am running SuseLinux 13.2 on my laptop 32 bit and Autocad R14. Autocad works pretty good so far but I cannot dock toolbar menus to the side or top.
     
  2. linuxluser

    Builder

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Will need more information. Are you running this in Wine? If so, take a look at this chart to help you determine what combination of software (Linux OS, AutoCAD version, Wine version) you should be trying out: WineHQ - AutoCAD 2008
     
  3. Alex68

    Alex68 New
    Builder

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, sorry for my bad english

    advice on linux use FreeCAD
     
  4. Ronald van Arkel

    Staff Member Resident Builder Builder

    Joined:
    May 7, 2014
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    234
    This isn't AutoCAD 14, but it does have the command line and command that are used for AutoCAD (this is why I use it, but I don't do LISP menus): Latest Release

    -Ronald
     

Share This Page