Welcome to Our Community

Some features disabled for guests. Register Today.

INTERFACE CNC Touch Controller

Discussion in 'Other Builds' started by OpenBuilds, Dec 15, 2020.

  1. sportsracer

    Builder

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    Of course not. :(

    Looks like I need to do the Q25 mod, BUT my interface box did not come with the TVS Module.
     
  2. Peter Van Der Walt

    Peter Van Der Walt OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Builder Resident Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    14,027
    Likes Received:
    4,117
    Don't really need it. We included it for a while for users to have a little extra protection after Q25 removal, but honestly thats to protect the BB against stupidity (dead short on V+ to GND, when clearing short with power on, you can cause the onboard regulator to surge, TVS just protects against that). We stopped shipping them as the old versions are scarce, and if you still have one, by noe surely you arent just wiring it up (been a couple years. Most oops wiring risk is at the beginning). Just don't short V+ to GND :)
     
  3. sportsracer

    Builder

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    Q25 removed and everything is working as it should. Thank you so much for your help and patience. Reading is fundamental. ;-)
     
    Peter Van Der Walt likes this.
  4. Bigbanko

    Bigbanko New
    Builder

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2023
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Is there or will there ever be the functionality to import a macro created in Openbuild software onto the USB and run it? Similar in concept to the probing function I guess.
     
  5. Peter Van Der Walt

    Peter Van Der Walt OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Builder Resident Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    14,027
    Likes Received:
    4,117
    Gcode macros: simply create a file on the USB. Make yourself a Macros folder or something to make it easier to find. Run the macro just like you would a job
    Javascript Macros : no, as the Interface is a different architecture
     
  6. Bigbanko

    Bigbanko New
    Builder

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2023
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yep, worked a treat.
     
    Peter Van Der Walt likes this.
  7. Peter Sesselmann

    Builder

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    2
    where do I find the latest firmware for
    INTERFACE CNC Touch?
     
  8. Peter Van Der Walt

    Peter Van Der Walt OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Builder Resident Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    14,027
    Likes Received:
    4,117
    Docs.openbuilds.com > Interface > Firmware Update section. Latest is V1.57
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice