Welcome to Our Community

Some features disabled for guests. Register Today.

Grbl panel

Discussion in 'Control Software' started by 25ksuburban990, Mar 12, 2018.

  1. 25ksuburban990

    Builder

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    hello where can i get or who has a working link to download the Grbl control panel software
     
  2. David the swarfer

    David the swarfer OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Builder

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Messages:
    947
    Likes Received:
    420
    google 'grbl panel download' and it is the first link!
     
  3. 25ksuburban990

    Builder

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I GOT GRBL CONTROL PANEL DOWNLOADED I AM RUNNING WINDOW 10, CANT GET COMPUTER TO TALK TO GRBL CONTROLER MUST BE MISSINS SOMETHING, CAN OPEN PANEL BUT THAT AS FAR AS IT WILL GO DRIVER ISSUE OR WHAT NEED HELP
     
  4. Gary Caruso

    Gary Caruso OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Builder

    Joined:
    May 19, 2016
    Messages:
    526
    Likes Received:
    199
    Did you install the arduino drivers? what are you using arduino or xpro or something else? can you see it on device manager when you plug it in?
    Are you seeing an available com port from the dropdown in grbl panel? set the rate to 115200
     
  5. 25ksuburban990

    Builder

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    using xpro v3 not seeing any drop down on the pane;l rate is at 115200
     
  6. 25ksuburban990

    Builder

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok get working had to change usb cable thanks to all for the help
     
  7. 25ksuburban990

    Builder

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I thought I had this grbl panel downloaded and working after I changed the usb cable but this panel looks nothing like the panels I have seen e posted elsewhere here in this forum, only thing the comes up is com3 & 115200 and the arrow keys to jog( they work) I get movement but thats it, I cant even load a file
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice