Welcome to Our Community

Some features disabled for guests. Register Today.

Gradus M1 Pro - Information

Extra documentation for this poorly documented controller.

1. Scotty Orr

Scotty Orr Veteran
    Builder

Scotty Orr submitted a new resource:

Gradus M1 Pro - Information - Extra documentation for this poorly documented controller.

Read more about this resource...

2. Scotty Orr

Scotty Orr Veteran
    Builder

I'm new to CNC, but you mean Estlcam could replace Grbl, correct?

3. alvingm

alvingm Well-Known
    Builder

thanks Scotty for the board info. I managed to update the grbl in my board (mine came with .9f I think) and also updated my vrefs to .75. Managed to get some movement and using 1/8 stepping (copied the grbl settings from the mini mill build)

I’ve only tried UGS so far. Will try estlcam later

Scotty Orr likes this.
  4. Scotty Orr

Scotty Orr Veteran
    Builder

If you've got a PC, you might give grbl-Panel a try. (It doesn't convert arcs to line segments.) Unfortunately grbl-Panel won't work on a Mac (unless you use Windows in a VM). I had a spare PC laptop around, so it is now dedicated to my MiniMill.

5. jhall423

jhall423 New
    Builder

Scotty,

Thanks for the info on the M1 Pro. I'm new to the cnc game and have one of the OX machines I purchased from SMW3D which came with the M1 Pro. I was able to power the M1 and get a few movements out of all 3 axis and a successful start of the router but since then it just quit (still have lights and shows communications on the leds). Cannot get it to move on any of the axis or spindle to start.

I saw your post on flashing the M1 to 1.1. Being a newbie I could sure use some directions on how to do this. Do you have a post anywhere I could look at?

6. Scotty Orr

Scotty Orr Veteran
    Builder