Welcome to Our Community

Some features disabled for guests. Register Today.

diy cnc grbl error

Discussion in 'CNC Mills/Routers' started by ahmed desuza, Dec 16, 2017.

  1. ahmed desuza

    Builder

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I build DIY cnc using clone Chinese arduino, every think is good at first, but wait no axis move now, and get the error try to reupload
    In file included from C:\Users\acc\Documents\Arduino\libraries\grbl/config.h:30:0,

    from C:\Users\acc\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_modified_sketch_71775\grblUpload.ino:1:

    C:\Users\acc\Documents\Arduino\libraries\grbl/grbl.h:68:4: error: #error "Required HOMING_CYCLE_0 not defined."

    #error "Required HOMING_CYCLE_0 not defined."

    ^

    C:\Users\acc\Documents\Arduino\libraries\grbl/grbl.h:108:4: error: #error "WCO refresh must be greater than one."

    #error "WCO refresh must be greater than one."

    ^

    C:\Users\acc\Documents\Arduino\libraries\grbl/grbl.h:111:4: error: #error "Override refresh must be greater than zero."

    #error "Override refresh must be greater than zero."

    ^

    Multiple libraries were found for "config.h"
    Used: C:\Users\acc\Documents\Arduino\libraries\grbl
    Not used: C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\libraries\grbl
    Not used: C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\libraries\grbl
    Not used: C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\libraries\grbl
    Not used: C:\Program Files (x86)\Arduino\libraries\grbl
    exit status 1
    Error compiling for board Arduino/Genuino Uno.

    (
     
  2. David the swarfer

    David the swarfer OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Builder

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Messages:
    965
    Likes Received:
    430
    what error? the one you copied below or some other error?
    First fix that, you removed or commented the homing cycle define and it NEEDS it in config.h.
     
  3. ahmed desuza

    Builder

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Mr david
    I am just asking how to fix it in detail , I am not expert as you think me ,
    And this cause no axis move ?
     
  4. WildBill

    WildBill Veteran
    Builder

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2017
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    37
    You have bad firmware and nothing will work until you find and load good firmware.
    What firmware are you trying to use and where did you get it.
    To get help you need to give the details of what you are doing.
     
  5. David the swarfer

    David the swarfer OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Builder

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Messages:
    965
    Likes Received:
    430
    you are getting the home cycle error because *you* changed something in config.h
    you need to go back to a fresh copy of GRBL without any changes and load that into the arduino and make sure the machine works with that before you make any changes.

    in fact you should not even try to enable the homing cycle before you have a working machine that moves correctly = correct direction and correct distances.
     
  6. ahmed desuza

    Builder

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanx a lot
    I compared the config.h uploaded to my arduino and fresh one , Its different in some define .
    But after I succeed to upload the grbl to arduino , I still got nothing to move , I used my multimeter to read arduino pins when I move x axis on UGS ( not moving on actual )
    I got 0.001 reading on step pulse pin and some time 0 , this on pin 2
    And on direction pin i got non stable 5v and 0 v but not stable some time I read only 0 v this on pin 5
    And 5 volts when stop and 0 volts when moving by ugs on enable pin , pin 8
    Is this caused by config.h too , or another problem
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice