Welcome to Our Community

Some features disabled for guests. Register Today.

Control CAM Software Bug

Discussion in 'OpenBuilds Bug Report' started by Craig & Silas, Apr 4, 2020.

  1. Craig & Silas

    Builder

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    6
    I want to make letters with my C beam XL but CAM software seems to have a bug. I click text and a window opens up I select size and font then press create and the window just goes away nothing shows up on the screen except the grid. I can make circles and rectangles but no text. I used text a few days ago and it worked fine. I am having this problem on two different computers. Please help.
     
    Peter Van Der Walt likes this.
  2. Peter Van Der Walt

    Peter Van Der Walt OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Project Maker Builder Resident Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    4,307
    Likes Received:
    1,560
    Added bug report: Text Tool: Window disappears · Issue #63 · OpenBuilds/OpenBuilds-CAM will test and let you know
     
  3. Peter Van Der Walt

    Peter Van Der Walt OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Project Maker Builder Resident Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    4,307
    Likes Received:
    1,560
    Fixed the code today, should be live on CAM in a couple minutes (theres currently an outtage - details here Incident on 2020-04-07 12:39 UTC - at Github affecting GithubPages used to used CAM)
     
  4. Craig & Silas

    Builder

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    6
    Works on some fonts, however I cannot get the Droid Serif to work in any size font. Window just disappears.
     
  5. Peter Van Der Walt

    Peter Van Der Walt OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Project Maker Builder Resident Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    4,307
    Likes Received:
    1,560
    The fonts come from Google Fonts

    If you find any that never works, let me know and we'll remove them from the list
    And if there are fonts on https://fonts.google.com/ you like and would like to add them, same thing, let me know :)

    Most people do that CAD outside of CAM, so the Insert tools doesnt get a lot of use, glad someone is using it and appreciate the help in testing it!
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice