Welcome to Our Community

Some features disabled for guests. Register Today.

CNC X Pro V3 Tool measurement z-axis

Discussion in 'Controller Boards' started by Stephan Schmidl, Mar 5, 2017.

  1. Stephan Schmidl

    Stephan Schmidl Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi folks,
    maybe someone could give me a hint, how to connect probe tool measurement the correct way.
    I found a method for v2 but that didnt work for v3.


    Greetings
    Stephan
     
  2. snokid

    snokid Master
    Builder

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2014
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    100
    Z-probe pin now accessible from screw terminal

    I did it the old way, as I have v2

    looks like there should be a screw terminal labeled z-probe...
    hope that helps.
    Bob
     
    Stephan Schmidl and Mark Carew like this.
  3. Stephan Schmidl

    Stephan Schmidl Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi Bob, thank you for your reply...but ground pin should be the same, as at V2 ?
     
  4. snokid

    snokid Master
    Builder

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2014
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    100
    any ground on the board would work. could even use the ground coming from power supply.
    Bob
     
    Stephan Schmidl likes this.
  5. Stephan Schmidl

    Stephan Schmidl Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Well, installed all cables right, but nothing happened!
    Do I have to "arm" that probe thing anyhow?
     
  6. snokid

    snokid Master
    Builder

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2014
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    100
    how are you trying to get it working?
    are you sending g38.2 my set up v2.

    hope that helps.
    Bob
     
  7. Stephan Schmidl

    Stephan Schmidl Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2016
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi Bob, I will try that later on, thanks a lot for your reply.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice