Welcome to Our Community

Some features disabled for guests. Register Today.

CBeam OX

Discussion in 'CNC Mills/Routers' started by peter28, Dec 30, 2016.

  1. peter28

    peter28 Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    4
    peter28 published a new build:

    Read more about this build...
     
    corpore likes this.
  2. peter28

    peter28 Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    4
    ] i am going to make a OX body with a C beam gantry
    the OX plates will be a little bit different ,the gantry will be 20 mm higher:)
    also i don't know if i can use the high torque nema 23 motors directly on the 4 axxes or do i need to use the standard nema 23 motors?o_O
    in the furture i maybe will go for a rack& pinion build with HIWIN liniare rails.
    side.jpg
    side.jpg side 2.jpg side 3.jpg side 4.jpg
     
    #2 peter28, Dec 30, 2016
    Last edited: Dec 30, 2016
    Mark Carew likes this.
  3. peter28

    peter28 Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    4
    Just a question Can i use the nema 23 high torque motors directly on the C beam and Y and Z axes? or not
     
  4. Darathy

    Darathy Journeyman
    Builder

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2016
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    20
    Dont think you can ,diameter of the Coupler between the motor and the leadscrew is 20mm which is the same as the depth of the C section ,it will bind . Use 40mm spacers Aluminum Spacers On the Platemaker i have 2 on each axis.
     
  5. peter28

    peter28 Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    4
    so i can use the high torque motors directly on the motors but i have to use the 40 mm spacers ?
    i do not need to use the belt reduction then?
     
  6. Darathy

    Darathy Journeyman
    Builder

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2016
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    20
    no ,you dont ,you can put them direct to the leadscrews.
     

Share This Page