Welcome to Our Community

Some features disabled for guests. Register Today.

Workbee.cps fusion 360

Discussion in 'CAM' started by Rob Atha, Dec 27, 2020.

  1. Rob Atha

    Rob Atha New
    Builder

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2018
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    7
    Hi all

    I’m currently learning haw to usurp fusion 360, using the ooznest fusion 360 workbee.cps for generating gcode for my machine

    previously in aspire I could start and stop my machine and set the appropriate tool speed automatically without having to amend the gcode afterwards,

    Can anyone te me how this can be achieved in fusion 360.

    thanks
     
  2. David the swarfer

    David the swarfer OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Resident Builder Builder

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Messages:
    2,156
    Likes Received:
    1,214
    On reading the 'workbee-duet.cps' v.1.01 I see that they have commented out all of the spindle speed output commands.
    According to Gcode the S word for spindle speed is a valid command so with a little uncommenting you can get S words in your Gcode output.
    uncomment line 70 and 242 and read your gcode output to make sure you are getting S words, usually near the M3 commands.
     
  3. Alex Chambers

    Alex Chambers Openbuilds team
    Moderator Builder

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2018
    Messages:
    2,028
    Likes Received:
    987
    I've been working on this for @Rob Atha - beta version attached.
    Had to change the extension to *.txt

    I would be grateful if someone more knowledgeable than me could find the time to see if I've made any mistakes - it seems to create valid g-code for the Duet.
    Alex.
     

    Attached Files:

    #3 Alex Chambers, Dec 27, 2020
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2020
  4. David the swarfer

    David the swarfer OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Resident Builder Builder

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Messages:
    2,156
    Likes Received:
    1,214
    only thing I can see there Alex is that the spindle speed is only set for the first section (operation)
    change line 275 to fix that, such that any future spindle speed changes after the first section are honored
     
  5. Alex Chambers

    Alex Chambers Openbuilds team
    Moderator Builder

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2018
    Messages:
    2,028
    Likes Received:
    987
    David the swarfer likes this.

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice