Welcome to Our Community

Some features disabled for guests. Register Today.

Workbee 1510 questions

Discussion in 'CNC Mills/Routers' started by tsipis, May 12, 2019.

1. tsipis

tsipis New
    Builder

Hello, as a beginner I decided instead to build a machine from the beginning to buy a construction kit. The machine I need to work with wood (hard and soft wood). I am in the beginning of a small business, making musical instruments and my budget is relatively low and I can not go to expensive machines. Such a machine will solve my hands at several stages of construction. As a solution, the purchase of the above kit seemed quite good. There are a lot of questions now. Belt driving system will cause me problems in accuracy and screw drive is a one-way or do you believe that with the Belt drive I can do the job? I have found to buy Chinese electronics from my friend who start but never finish the construction of a machine and I do not know if they are compatible with the above kit. (Can I say what I have or is against the rules of the forum?)
    Also what stepper motors do you suggest? I think that the bigger the better, but which motor do you recommend not to cause problems in the kit? Also, in my research I found a used machine that the seller says is the same with the above product but I have seen there are Chinese copies in the market, I do not want to buy Chinese for a number of reasons and I believe we all agree to it.
    Is there a way to see if this particular machine is really what the seller says or is a bad Chinese copy? Unfortunately, because he says he has lost the purchase invoice I can not see it from there, do you have any other idea?
    I apologize for my poor English, it is not my mother language and I'm trying for the best, I hope you understand my writing.
    Thanks.

#1 tsipis, May 12, 2019
    Last edited: May 12, 2019
  2. Alex Chambers

Alex Chambers Master, Openbuilds Team
    Moderator Builder