Welcome to Our Community

Some features disabled for guests. Register Today.

proximity probe on Black Box?

Discussion in 'Controller Boards' started by Adam Filipowicz, Jul 9, 2019.

  1. Adam Filipowicz

    Adam Filipowicz Journeyman
    Builder

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2014
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    112
    Does the Black box controller support the use of Proximity Prob Sensors for end stops?
     
  2. sharmstr

    sharmstr Master
    Moderator Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Messages:
    1,051
    Likes Received:
    635
  3. Adam Filipowicz

    Adam Filipowicz Journeyman
    Builder

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2014
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    112
    Can they be plugged directly into endstop plugs on blackbox?
     
  4. Peter Van Der Walt

    Peter Van Der Walt OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Resident Builder Project Maker Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    2,313
    Likes Received:
    1,131
    Yes

    Just set the V+ jumper to 24v, most of those dont work with 5v supply.

    The input pins onboard the BlackBox has full protection against high voltages and can use 24v inductive sensors without any extra circuitry.


     
  5. Adam Filipowicz

    Adam Filipowicz Journeyman
    Builder

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2014
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    112
    Brilliant, Thank you for this clarification
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice