Welcome to Our Community

Some features disabled for guests. Register Today.

PowerCase suggestion

Discussion in 'General Electronics' started by sharmstr, May 17, 2019.

  1. sharmstr

    sharmstr Master
    Moderator Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Messages:
    736
    Likes Received:
    405
    It would be awesome if the powercase had provisions for mounting. Something similar to how the BlackBox does it.
     
    Peter Van Der Walt likes this.
  2. Peter Van Der Walt

    Peter Van Der Walt OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Resident Builder Project Maker Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    1,392
    Likes Received:
    739
    :) that one was debated a lot
    The "dont mount the PSU on the machine, vibrarions will kill it" argument won :)
    Our goto is L Bracket (single ones) mounted to the meanwell's own mounting holes
     
    sharmstr likes this.
  3. sharmstr

    sharmstr Master
    Moderator Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Messages:
    736
    Likes Received:
    405
    Got it. I didnt want to mount it to the machine, but just wanted an easy way to mount it. I have a handful of those brackets laying around. Thanks for the suggestion.
     
  4. sharmstr

    sharmstr Master
    Moderator Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Messages:
    736
    Likes Received:
    405
    They worked perfectly. :)
     
    Peter Van Der Walt likes this.
  5. Peter Van Der Walt

    Peter Van Der Walt OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Resident Builder Project Maker Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    1,392
    Likes Received:
    739
    (; should be more secure (metal all the way) versus using mountings via the PowerCase too (;
     
    sharmstr likes this.

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice