Welcome to Our Community

Some features disabled for guests. Register Today.

New Workbee can not home

Discussion in 'CNC Mills/Routers' started by Gina Botfield, Jun 1, 2019.

1. Gina Botfield

Builder

Hi, I am complete newbie to all things CNC and have just made up the Workbee 750 x 750 belt, I have got as far as homing the machine and it will not work. I can jog it in all the correct directions with no issue but for some reason it will not home at all. I am not sure if I have to do anything with the head position on the Duet controller or if I am doing something wrong, I am using a windows 7 laptop and have updated all of the firmware and macros as per the instructions, thanks

2. Alex Chambers

Alex Chambers Master
    Moderator Builder

Hi @Gina Botfield, could you please go to settings/system settings/edit config.g in Duet Web Control. Select everything and copy/paste it into notepad. Save it (*.txt , not all files) and then upload it here - I need to check a couple of your settings.
    Alex.

#2 Alex Chambers, Jun 1, 2019
    Last edited: Jun 1, 2019
  3. Alex Chambers

Alex Chambers Master
    Moderator Builder

PS - welcome to the forum!
    Alex.

4. Gina Botfield

Builder

Thank you Alex, here is the file

Attached Files:

5. Alex Chambers

Alex Chambers Master
    Moderator Builder

Ok, your config.g settings are almost correct. Did you change the M564 line? - Yours reads M564 S1 H0 - the default from Ooznest is M564 S1 H1. (don't change it yet)
    If you prod one of the limit switches does the Duet Web Control (Machine Control) show that switch changing from orange to blue?
    Alex.

6. Gina Botfield

Builder

Yes we changed it from H1 to H0. I have clicked one of the limit switches and nothing changes on the machine control, however on the machine itself the red light turns out when the switch is pressed

7. Alex Chambers

Alex Chambers Master
    Moderator Builder