Welcome to Our Community

Some features disabled for guests. Register Today.

Lost Connection to Wifi - Blackbox for LEAD 1515

Discussion in 'Control Software' started by Jay Giroux, May 10, 2022.

1. Jay Giroux

Builder

I've somehow lost connection to wifi on my Blackbox connected to my LEAD 1515. I did not set up the unit, so I'm very new to trouble shooting this issue. Reset everything several times, no luck.
    It's very odd, when I connect a USB, it shows a set of old files. I cleared the USB and reformatted it. Before doing so, I copies over some of the files and added them back to the USB. Connected to my Blackbox and it is still showing all the old files.
    I'm very eager to learn and would appreciate any assistance.

2. Peter Van Der Walt

Peter Van Der Walt OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Builder Resident Builder

The BlackBox doesn't have Wifi, so are you referring to the Interface?

Are you not connected at all? (Wifi network not shown on LCD):
    1) You can forget wifi settings by going to Tools and Utils > Interface settings
    2) Then reconnect it to the network as per section 3.1 of docs:interface:start [OpenBuilds Documentation]

Or, you are just seeing Server connection errors during Update checks:
    - Update to V1.52 using method 2 or 3 of docs:interface:firmware-update [OpenBuilds Documentation]

By copying them back, you put the old files back? Or the USB drive itself has become faulty.

3. Jay Giroux

Builder

The BlackBox doesn't have Wifi, so are you referring to the Interface?
    Yes, I am referring to the interface. Not the box itself. Still learning the machine.

Are you not connected at all? (Wifi network not shown on LCD):
    1) You can forget wifi settings by going to Tools and Utils > Interface settings
    2) Then reconnect it to the network as per section 3.1 of docs:interface:start [OpenBuilds Documentation]

Or, you are just seeing Server connection errors during Update checks: