Welcome to Our Community

Some features disabled for guests. Register Today.

How to interface Proma SD to BlackBox Motion Control System

Discussion in 'General Talk' started by Bengt Carlsson, Sep 13, 2021.

Tags:
  1. Bengt Carlsson

    Builder

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hello
    I have managed to interface Proma SD for THC to BlackBox Motion Control System with successful results.
    If there is interest I can describe how to do it?
    Sincerely
    Bengt Carlsson
     
    Peter Van Der Walt likes this.
  2. Taylor Peper

    Builder

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am very interested.

    Did you run into issues with damaging onboard drivers?

    thanks in advance.
     
  3. Bengt Carlsson

    Builder

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi
    I broke the signal (5 V dir and step) inside the Openbulds blackbox between the controller and the connection to the drive circuit for the Z-motor.
    I connected the signal from the controller to Proma SD and then I connected the signal back from Prom SD to the drive module in Blackbox.
    I have some pictures of what I have done and also a schedule that I can share if there is interest.
    With kind regards
    Bengt Carlsson
     
  4. Todd Meigs

    Builder

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm interested in how you did this and pictures would be awesome!
     
  5. Bengt Carlsson

    Builder

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2021
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hello
    Attached is a small description of how I did.
    Bengt
     

    Attached Files:

    Peter Van Der Walt likes this.

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice