Welcome to Our Community

Some features disabled for guests. Register Today.

How to draw spline with CAM software (no vector)

Discussion in 'CAM' started by Emmanuel GIOANNI, Jan 28, 2019.

  1. Emmanuel GIOANNI

    Emmanuel GIOANNI Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi.
    I'm new with CNC and I recently build a Sphinx 55 one. Now, I trying to draw some chart inside wood.
    This work well, but I've got some trouble with spline line. Each time I try to import a SVG with spline, the CAM software close the spline when i generate a toolpath.
    What i would like to do is tell to the software to only draw the line i provide (previously made by inkskape for example), not using a close vector, but just a line.
    Is it something special to set when I configure the Toolpaths, to just follow the spline, without try to close the shape ?

    Regards.
     
    #1 Emmanuel GIOANNI, Jan 28, 2019
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2019
  2. Peter Van Der Walt

    Peter Van Der Walt OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Resident Builder Project Maker Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    1,064
    Likes Received:
    607
    Sorry, closed vectors only supported at this time :)

    Do post the file i'll keep it around here for testing purposes when we work on open paths
     
  3. Emmanuel GIOANNI

    Emmanuel GIOANNI Well-Known
    Builder

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thank you for the reply.
    Here my SVG file.
     

    Attached Files:

    Peter Van Der Walt likes this.

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice