Welcome to Our Community

Some features disabled for guests. Register Today.

error:22

Discussion in 'General Talk' started by hixnhix, Jul 11, 2020.

Tags:
  1. hixnhix

    hixnhix New
    Builder

    Joined:
    May 27, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    i am using vcarve to write g code to lead machine and all the sudden
    error:22 feed rate shows up how can i fix
     
  2. Peter Van Der Walt

    Peter Van Der Walt OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Project Maker Builder Resident Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    4,311
    Likes Received:
    1,562
    Would help if you post the file :)
     
  3. hixnhix

    hixnhix New
    Builder

    Joined:
    May 27, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I cannot figure out if it is something in Vcarve or in machine driver? It maybe coming from the IOT switch I just added.


    [​IMG]
     
  4. Peter Van Der Walt

    Peter Van Der Walt OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Project Maker Builder Resident Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    4,311
    Likes Received:
    1,562
    Its a g1 move without a feedrate. Nothing to do with IOT.

    Post the vectric project, post you used and resultant gcode.
     
  5. hixnhix

    hixnhix New
    Builder

    Joined:
    May 27, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks will do
     
  6. Peter Van Der Walt

    Peter Van Der Walt OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Project Maker Builder Resident Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    4,311
    Likes Received:
    1,562
    Error Code just posted similar issue, so might be related to a Vectric update? Also check which version you are on please and report back along with the files
     
  7. hixnhix

    hixnhix New
    Builder

    Joined:
    May 27, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Might be Just installed new version of software, waiting to hear from Vectric
    Thanks
     
  8. Peter Van Der Walt

    Peter Van Der Walt OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Project Maker Builder Resident Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    4,311
    Likes Received:
    1,562
    Good, but which post processor are you selecting, so we can also help escalate (as we are a reseller) if they need to fix a post :)
     
    Alex Chambers likes this.
  9. Alex Chambers

    Alex Chambers Master
    Moderator Builder

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2018
    Messages:
    1,472
    Likes Received:
    675
    I tried some simple files using the grbl (mm) (*.gcode) and Openbuilds (mm) post processors and they seem to be working OK. As @Peter Van Der Walt said share your Vectric and g-code files with us and let us know what post processor you are using.
    Alex.
     
  10. hixnhix

    hixnhix New
    Builder

    Joined:
    May 27, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Simple house number on lexan
     

    Attached Files:

  11. Peter Van Der Walt

    Peter Van Der Walt OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Project Maker Builder Resident Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    4,311
    Likes Received:
    1,562
    Refer above please... Which Post are you selecting from the list of posts...
     
  12. hixnhix

    hixnhix New
    Builder

    Joined:
    May 27, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Open builds inch
     
  13. Alex Chambers

    Alex Chambers Master
    Moderator Builder

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2018
    Messages:
    1,472
    Likes Received:
    675
    When you upgraded Vectric did you migrate everything from your previous version (especially post processors). I did mine so I can't check if the upgrade includes the latest version of the Openbuilds post processors.
    Alex.
     
  14. Peter Van Der Walt

    Peter Van Der Walt OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Project Maker Builder Resident Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    4,311
    Likes Received:
    1,562
    Try the mm posts as a test?
     
  15. hixnhix

    hixnhix New
    Builder

    Joined:
    May 27, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    just did same error
     
  16. Peter Van Der Walt

    Peter Van Der Walt OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Project Maker Builder Resident Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    4,311
    Likes Received:
    1,562
    Try the Grbl-mm one, worked for Error Code
    The OpenBuilds posts reference the Grbl posts and then make adaptations, so if the Grbl-inch post is broken in latest update, it spills over into ours
     
  17. Alex Chambers

    Alex Chambers Master
    Moderator Builder

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2018
    Messages:
    1,472
    Likes Received:
    675
    Vectric claim (today) that the latest release fixes the grbl post processors - they don't mention Openbuilds or Duet versions.
    Alex.
     
  18. Peter Van Der Walt

    Peter Van Der Walt OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Project Maker Builder Resident Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    4,311
    Likes Received:
    1,562
    They won't, because we "include" the Grbl posts using the POST_BASE option: See OpenBuilds/OpenBuilds-Vectric-Postprocessor and OpenBuilds/OpenBuilds-Vectric-Postprocessor (line 46 in both)
    So when they broke the Grbl posts, the others are affected too.

    Essentially POST_BASE is an inheritance type directive. It would save having multiple copies of what are essentially the same lumps of code. The GRBL based post processors do the same thing. You can add any commands that are specific to your needs after the POST_BASE command - in our case customised the headers, adding a spin-up delay for the spindle after M3
     
    Alex Chambers likes this.
  19. JerryG

    JerryG New
    Builder

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    I am VERY inexperienced and having this same problem -- Running Lead 1010 on black box w/ Cut2D Desktop and getting Grbl Error: 22 Feed Rate has not been set or is undefined [G1Z=0.500] . IF I understand the above thread, I need to get the fix from Vectric. Is this correct?
     
  20. Alex Chambers

    Alex Chambers Master
    Moderator Builder

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2018
    Messages:
    1,472
    Likes Received:
    675
    This issue should be fixed in the latest update from Vectric (10.54)
    What post processor are you using? Let us know if it still doesn't work with the latest update.
    Alex.
     
    Peter Van Der Walt likes this.
  21. hixnhix

    hixnhix New
    Builder

    Joined:
    May 27, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    working with 10 today will try tomorrow
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice