Welcome to Our Community

Some features disabled for guests. Register Today.

Connect BlackBox controller to Hybrid-Step Servo?

Discussion in 'Controller Boards' started by Tom Lindley, Feb 16, 2021.

  1. Tom Lindley

    Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a larger servo with a HSC86H hybrid step-servo. Is it possible to hook this controller to the BlackBox? I have a BlackBox on my CNC and the wires connect directly to the motors. Wondering if its possible to connect to the BB to the controller and use the larger (24v) servo? (picture of controller attached).

    Thanks.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Peter Van Der Walt

    Peter Van Der Walt OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Project Maker Builder Resident Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    7,649
    Likes Received:
    2,563
    Not easily no. Though step and dir signals are qvailable on the Slave motor jumpers, you could borrow them from there with dupont connectors, etc. Messy though.
     
  3. Tom Lindley

    Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks. Where are the slave motor jumpers? I looked at the muscle and brain board schematics but couldn't find them.
     
  4. Peter Van Der Walt

    Peter Van Der Walt OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Project Maker Builder Resident Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    7,649
    Likes Received:
    2,563
  5. Tom Lindley

    Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, got it.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice