Welcome to Our Community

Some features disabled for guests. Register Today.

Cannot start a job with Fusion 360 - Duet2 on Workbee

Discussion in 'CNC Mills/Routers' started by g0rg, May 25, 2020.

  1. g0rg

    g0rg New
    Builder

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hello people,
    here is the error i get when i try to launch a job:
    M32 "0:/gcodes/1001.nc"
    File 0:/gcodes/1001.nc selected for printing Cancelled printing file 0:/gcodes/1001.nc, print time was 0h 0m Error: G0/G1: target position outside machine limits

    my config.g contains those lines:
    ; Configure Axis Limits
    M208 X0 Y0 Z0 S1 ; Set axis minima
    M208 X1300 Y1300 Z145 U1300 S0 ; Set axis maxima , U driver used for my second limit switch on y axis to squarred the machine

    The homeall is working flawlessly and i set working XYZ to the origin of my workpiece (bottom left corner)

    This is my first test with my machine
    My workpiece is 545mm x 345mm x 19mm , i just drew a square 100x100mm and want my pen to trace it.
    I used the ooznest postpro and a simple 2d contour in fusion.

    here is my nc file from fusion:

    (1001)
    G21
    G90

    (2D Contour3)
    G0 X157.600 Y169.700 Z15.500
    G0 X157.600 Y169.700 Z15.500
    G0 X157.600 Y169.700 Z5.500
    G1 X157.600 Y169.700 Z1.500 F500
    G1 X157.600 Y169.700 Z0.300 F500
    G1 X157.608 Y169.700 Z0.233 F500
    G1 X157.630 Y169.700 Z0.170 F500
    G1 X157.665 Y169.700 Z0.113 F500
    G1 X157.713 Y169.700 Z0.065 F500
    G1 X157.770 Y169.700 Z0.030 F500
    G1 X157.833 Y169.700 Z0.008 F500
    G1 X157.900 Y169.700 Z0.000 F500
    G1 X158.200 Y169.700 Z0.000 F1200
    G3 X158.500 Y170.000 Z0.000 I0.000 J0.300 F1200
    G1 X158.500 Y218.500 Z0.000 F3100
    G1 X61.500 Y218.500 Z0.000 F3100
    G1 X61.500 Y121.500 Z0.000 F3100
    G1 X158.500 Y121.500 Z0.000 F3100
    G1 X158.500 Y170.000 Z0.000 F3100
    G3 X158.200 Y170.300 Z0.000 I-0.300 J0.000 F1000
    G1 X157.900 Y170.300 Z0.000 F1000
    G1 X157.833 Y170.300 Z0.008 F1000
    G1 X157.770 Y170.300 Z0.030 F1000
    G1 X157.713 Y170.300 Z0.065 F1000
    G1 X157.665 Y170.300 Z0.113 F1000
    G1 X157.630 Y170.300 Z0.170 F1000
    G1 X157.608 Y170.300 Z0.233 F1000
    G1 X157.600 Y170.300 Z0.300 F1000
    G0 X157.600 Y170.300 Z15.500

    I cannot get rid of this error , is someone giving me a hand on this ?

    Thank you .
    Fred
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Alex Chambers

    Alex Chambers Openbuilds team
    Moderator Builder

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2018
    Messages:
    1,961
    Likes Received:
    951
    Your Duet interface tells you both work co-ordinates and machine co-ordinates. What do the machine co-ordinates say immediately after homing.
    Alex.
     
  3. g0rg

    g0rg New
    Builder

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi Alex,
    here is the snapshop below after homing all :

    X 1300 Y 1300 Z 145
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Alex Chambers

    Alex Chambers Openbuilds team
    Moderator Builder

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2018
    Messages:
    1,961
    Likes Received:
    951
    Your first line of G-code is telling the machine to go up by 15.5 mm, but you are starting at (machine co-ordinates) 136.95. That would take it to Z 152.45. Your maximum Z height is 145 mm. In setup in Fusion change your Z clearance height so that the Z doesn't get raised above 145 - the 15.5 the g-code is trying to raise Z is the sum of clearance height and retract height.
    Alex.
     
    g0rg likes this.
  5. g0rg

    g0rg New
    Builder

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    I could start the job by changing the clearance height and the retract one but the job did not start at the right place. It moved backward and the machine made an air drawing (not on the workpiece)
    How can i check my calibration ? seems to me that when i press X+100 it moved kinda like 50cm.
    Where Am I wrong ?
    according to my nema 17 steppers 200 steps/rev , 16 micro steps chosen , the 4 stars 8mm leadscrews which are 2mm pitch I hope: i put 1600 in my config.g
    But maybe this is where i made a mistake.
    Sorry for that Alex, Newbie is my second name for the moment :))
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Alex Chambers

    Alex Chambers Openbuilds team
    Moderator Builder

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2018
    Messages:
    1,961
    Likes Received:
    951
    Can we be clear about units - you said when you jogged 100mm it moved 50cm (that's 500mm).
    Could you please copy and paste here the contents of your config.g file.
    Alex.
     
  7. g0rg

    g0rg New
    Builder

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    Here it is my config.g
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Alex Chambers

    Alex Chambers Openbuilds team
    Moderator Builder

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2018
    Messages:
    1,961
    Likes Received:
    951
    Your steps/mm should be 400. you will need to calibrate your machine to get the exact figure for this but if you change that in your config.g you should be able to try things out.
    Alex.
     
    g0rg likes this.
  9. g0rg

    g0rg New
    Builder

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    It's working now with 400 steps/mm but the motor are quite hot now and the machine is very sloooooow.
    But my test file from fusion is good placed and it draws me a square 100x100mm perfectly.

    Once again thank you alex
     
  10. Alex Chambers

    Alex Chambers Openbuilds team
    Moderator Builder

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2018
    Messages:
    1,961
    Likes Received:
    951
    I'm afraid those Nema17's are not really suitable for your machine - you really need to think about upgrading to Nema34's with a rated current of about 3.0 amp - like these; NEMA 23 Stepper Motor
    Alex.
    EDIT Nema23, not NEMA34.
     
    #10 Alex Chambers, May 25, 2020
    Last edited: Jun 7, 2020
  11. JustinTime

    JustinTime Journeyman
    Builder

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    187
    Alex, I think you meant to say NEMA23 and not NEMA34
     
    Alex Chambers likes this.
  12. JustinTime

    JustinTime Journeyman
    Builder

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2013
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    187
    Check your acceleration and your speed. Sometimes when these are too high the stepper will run hot and the machine will be slow and maybe even noisy. If the steppers are driven too hard they can't keep up so tuning down the "juice" may make things go faster.
     
  13. Alex Chambers

    Alex Chambers Openbuilds team
    Moderator Builder

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2018
    Messages:
    1,961
    Likes Received:
    951
    I did! Thanks! The link was to the right thing though.
    Alex.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice