Welcome to Our Community

Some features disabled for guests. Register Today.

1510 workbee 1/2 lead

Discussion in 'Motors' started by Chadfarmer, May 10, 2019.

  1. Chadfarmer

    Chadfarmer Journeyman
    Builder

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2019
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    1
    Got the 1510 bundle in feb with the xpro4 controller and 24v power. Nema23. Well my x just goes fine them the grinding then fine then grinding. Will the high torque motors work? Im frustrated 4k in and still cant use it i slowed down speeds but useless if i cant run at higher speed over 2000mm/m
     
  2. Peter Van Der Walt

    Peter Van Der Walt OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Resident Builder Project Maker Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    1,380
    Likes Received:
    727
    the xPro can only output max 1.8ish amps without cooling, or about 2.2amps with cooling. The NEMA23 motors need 2.8A and the High Torque motors need 3.0A.

    A better upgrade would be to keep your motors and add some DQ542MA drivers: DQ542MA Stepper Motor Driver - to properly power the motors.
     
  3. Chadfarmer

    Chadfarmer Journeyman
    Builder

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2019
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    1
    Would the black box do the same thing?
     
  4. Peter Van Der Walt

    Peter Van Der Walt OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Resident Builder Project Maker Builder

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    1,380
    Likes Received:
    727
    Basically yes :)
     
  5. Chadfarmer

    Chadfarmer Journeyman
    Builder

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2019
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ok ill order when back in stock thanks sir
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice