Welcome to Our Community

Some features disabled for guests. Register Today.

Sketchup 3D --> 2D question

Discussion in 'CAD' started by gazingm42, Feb 13, 2017.

  1. gazingm42

    gazingm42 Journeyman
    Builder

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2017
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    9
    So I downloaded the 2017 sketchup make plu the sketchucam extension and loaded it.

    So in the video tutorial video it states you must not use 3D as it will not work, you need
    to use 2D format only.

    I have hunted unsuccessfully to figure out which Sketchup template to select on startup and
    make sure a given drawing only will be in 2D.

    Help?
     
  2. gazingm42

    gazingm42 Journeyman
    Builder

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2017
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    9
    Thanks JustinTime, I look for that video swarfer did to make it flat.

    Thanks
     
  3. David the swarfer

    David the swarfer OpenBuilds Team
    Staff Member Moderator Builder

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    356
    Hi
    There are a few plugins for unwrapping 3D objects into flat panels, you will have to google it.
    Also, this video might help...
     
  4. gazingm42

    gazingm42 Journeyman
    Builder

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2017
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    9
    Thanks... I will go look at this.
     

Share This Page

  • About Us

    The OpenBuilds Team is dedicated helping you to Dream it - Build it - Share it! Collaborate on our forums and be sure to visit the Part Store for all your Maker needs.


    Support@OpenBuilds.com

  • Like us on Facebook

  • Support Open Source FairShare Program!

    OpenBuilds FairShare Give Back Program provides resources to Open Source projects, developers and schools around the world. Invest in your future by helping others develop their future.

    Donate to Open Source